Welcome to Andi’s Games Realm!

Welcome one and all to this here my new blog!

If I may introduce myself real quickly: My name is Andi, I am a mid-twenties artist, designer of board and card games, fledgling book author among other things but first and foremost, I am a notorious nerd – a fact to which I freely admit, hell, I am even proud of it!!

Fear not! It is I, Andi, wearing my Biomechanic Dino Battles shirt!

This is not my first blog. For example I have been posting a lot on the Yu-Gi-Oh TCG over at http://www.casualyugiohwithandi.wordpress.com but I felt, as I have many more more or less obscure hobbies and interests, the Yu Gi Oh blog was not enough and not the right place to post about all the other geeky stuff I am enjoying to do so this is the reason why I created this here blog.

On here I will be posting about various things from Trading Card Games I enjoy playing such as Magic: the Gathering and Yu-Gi-Oh as well as more obscure TCGs and tabletop games in general, to the games I have designed and am designing myself to the video games I like to play (I am into retro stuff and handhelds!) etc.

Please everyone subscribe if you are interested in the ramblings of a lowly gamer nerd like myself and do not hesitate to leave nasty comments on my posts. Well nice ones are acceptable as well.

If you want to learn more about my activities here on the world wide web, I recommend you visit some of my other websites and blogs, depending on what you are interested in most:

  • Check out Andi’s artwork at his facebook portfolio.
  • Learn more about Andi’s fantasy-themed Customizable Card Game “Elemental Clash” over here.
  • Check out Andi’s World-War-2-themed Customizable Card Game “Panzer Clash” here.
  • You are interested in Space Clash, Andi’s sci-fi-themed Customizable Card Game, then click here.
  • You are more into Deckbuilding Games á la “Dominion”? Check out Biomechanic Dino Battles.
  • You are as fond of the Yu-Gi-Oh TCG as Andi. Check out his Yu-Gi-Oh blog over yonder.

Well that should be enough to keep you busy for the time being. All that remains for me to say right now is have yourself a geekily good time on my new blog!

I am looking forward to your comments and feedback!

Kind regards from Austria,

Andi

Leave a Reply

